You asked: What are the six basic elements of enterprise architecture?

The six basic elements of an EA documentation method were presented: the EA documentation framework, EA components, current EA views, future EA views, an EA Management and Transition Plan and multi-level threads that include security, standards, and workforce planning.

What are the components of enterprise architecture?

The enterprise architecture model comprises five architectural components: Organizational Architecture, Business Architecture, Information Architecture, Application Architecture, and Technological Architecture.

What are the key concepts of enterprise architecture?

In the case of Enterprise Architecture, these models describe the logical business functions or capabilities, business processes, human roles and actors, the physical organization structure, data flows and data stores, business applications and platform applications, hardware, and communications infrastructure.

What are the layers of enterprise architecture?

Layers of the enterprise architecture

  • Environment (the external entities and activities monitored, supported or directed by the business).
  • Business Layer (business functions offering services to each other and to external entities).
  • Data Layer (Business information and other valuable stored data)
IT IS INTERESTING:  How does art affect architecture?

What are the four typical domains of enterprise architecture?

In this paper, we present the Four-Domain Architecture (FDA), which integrates business process, information, knowledge, and elements pertaining to infrastructure and organization. The FDA approach can help guide the development of both the conceptual and emergent architecture.

What is an enterprise architecture diagram?

An Enterprise Architecture Diagram is a conceptual structure diagram that forms a compact classification scheme of types of architectures in a single schematic overview. It contains information about concepts that together create an architecture or are part of an architecture.

What is an enterprise architecture tool?

Enterprise architecture (EA) tools are software applications designed to support enterprise architects and other business and IT stakeholders with strategically driven planning, analysis, design and execution. … The EA tool market consists of a diverse range of vendors.

Why do you need enterprise architecture?

A sound enterprise architecture either enables or inhibits organizational agility. … Enterprise architecture improves organizational impacts through productivity, agility, product and service timeliness, revenue growth, and cost reduction. Each of these individually can make your case for enterprise architecture.

How do you become an enterprise architecture?

8 Steps for a High-Impact Enterprise Architecture Program

  1. Step 1: Adopt a business-outcome-driven EA program. …
  2. Step 2: Construct a value proposition. …
  3. Step 3: Start with business architecture first. …
  4. Step 4: Determine organizational design. …
  5. Step 5: Determine skill sets and staffing. …
  6. Step 6: Determine governance and assurance. …
  7. Step 7: Determine business value metrics.

12 апр. 2019 г.

What is architecture governance?

Architecture governance is the practice and orientation by which enterprise architectures and other architectures are managed and controlled at an enterprise-wide level.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you be an architect and interior designer?

What is enterprise architecture strategy?

Your Enterprise Architecture strategy is the defined process of translating business vision and strategy into effective enterprise change by creating, communicating and improving the key requirements, principles and models that describe the enterprise’s future state and enable its evolution.

What is the best enterprise architecture certification?

Top 12 enterprise architecture certifications

  • Red Hat Certified Architect.
  • Salesforce Certified Technical Architect (CTA)
  • The Open Group TOGAF 9 Certification.
  • The Open Group Certified Architect (Open CA)
  • Virtualization Council Master Infrastructure Architect certification.

6 нояб. 2018 г.

What are the three principles of architecture?

These universal principles of good architecture: Durability, Utility and Beauty, can help us all be better at what we do. The difference between a good architect and a great architect is the ability to craft an elegant solution in a way that truly delights the user.

What are the roles and responsibilities of enterprise architect?

An enterprise architect is responsible for the upkeep and maintenance of an organization’s IT networks and services. As an enterprise architect, you will be responsible for overseeing, improving and upgrading enterprise services, software and hardware.

What four domains does Togaf deal with?

TOGAF is a high-level approach to design. It is typically modeled at four levels: Business, Application, Data, and Technology.

Sketch up